## OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL SWAMI VIVEKANANDA MAHAVIDYALAYA Mohanpur, West Tripura, India

No.F.3 (12)/SVM-MNP-GN/22

**Task** 

Sl.

Dated, Mohanpur, the 15th June, 2023

Venue

## **NOTICE REGARDING NEW ADMISSION 2023-24**

All faculty members are hereby notified that the admission process of First Semester (B.Com/B.Sc./B.A Programs) is scheduled from 16<sup>th</sup> June to 21<sup>st</sup> July, 2023. For the smooth conduct of the admission process, the following teams are hereby constituted:

Date & Time

**Team Members** 

		1. Smt. Mousumi Choudhuri	16 <sup>th</sup> - 22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2023	New Exam Section
1.	Admission Form &	2. Shri Arjun Das	10:30 am to 4 p.m.	(1st Floor / for GIRLS)
	Prospectus Distribution	1. Shri Indrajit Das	16 <sup>th</sup> - 22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2023	Dept. of Geography
		2. Shri Gautam Nag	10:30 am to 4 p.m.	(2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor / for BOYS)
Scrutiny & Receipt of Forms (16 <sup>th</sup> June- 22 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2023 / 10:30 am to 4 p.m. on all working days)				
Sl.	Major Course	Team Members	Venue	Responsibilities
1.	Botany	Shri Abhijit Bhattacharjee	Dept. of Physical	
		Dr. Sikha Banik		
2.	Zoology	Smt. Sudipta Debbarma	Education	
		Dr. S.K.S. Jamatia	(1st Floor)	
3.	Human Physiology	Dr. Prasanta Deb	(1" F100F)	
4.	Commerce	Shri Sibram Debnath		
5.	Political Science	Smt. Rojina Debbarma	Conference Hall	
		Smt. Laxmi Rani Das	(T-1-1-1)	
6.	Geography	Dr. Chandrani Debbarma	(Table 1)	1. Scruding of Forms
7.	Bengali	Dr. Sutapa Das	Conference Hall	received
		Smt. Papri Sarkar	(T-1-1-2)	2. Sorting of Forms
8.	Economics	Smt. Sumita Chakraborty	(Table 2)	(ST/SC/Gen)
		Shri Rathindra Debnath		3. Category-wise
9.	English	Smt. Ivy Das	Conf. Holl (Toble 2)	Preparation of 1 <sup>st</sup> Merit List
		Dr. Manas Das	Conf. Hall (Table 3)	List
10	History	Smt. Anita Majumder		
		Shri Krishnadhan Sarkar	Conference Hall	
		Smt, Jhuma Chakraborty	(Table 4)	
11.	Philosophy	Dr. Achhiya Begam	(145)	
12.	Education	Dr. Mallika Das		
		Smt. Paramita Dutta (Roy)	Conference Hall	
13.	Kokborok	Smt. Annamala Debbarma	(Table 5)	
		Shri Subhas Debnath		
14.	Awareness Program	Dr. S.K.S. Jamatia	Seminar Hall	Providing proper guidance
		Shri Abhijit Bhattacharjee		and support to students
15.	Help Desk 1	Shri Mantu Das	Ground floor	-do-
16.	Help Desk 2	Alumni Association (Rakesh	Ground floor	-do-
		Deb & team)		
17.	Help Desk 3	6 <sup>th</sup> Semester Students	Ground floor	-do-
		(Gopal K. Banik & team)		

## 1. All HoDs are hereby requested to:

- a. ensure proper verification and scrutiny of admission forms (please see the last page of the prospectus for document list)
- b. ensure correct entry of inputs in the excel sheet (to be provided by Smt. Seuli Das)
- c. prepare the first merit list (Category-wise) as per DHE, Govt. of Tripura, guidelines within stipulated time
- d. update the Admission Committee on the status of Forms distributed and received on all days
- 2. **Convenor, Admission Committee**, shall be responsible for providing requisite logistics to the teams (File Cover, Pen, A4 Paper etc.)
- 3. **Smt. Seuli Das,** Nodal Officer, Admission Committee, shall prepare/circulate the Format of Merit List Publication and provide all kinds of technical support to faculty members as and when required.
- 4. **Dr. Chandrani Debbarma** and **Ms. Falguni Sarkar** shall provide technical support to the Nodal Officer.
- 5. Shri Debabrata Roy and Shri Gopal Das shall act as Flying Squad and assist the teams when required.
- 6. **Awareness-cum-Counselling** shall be provided to new students regarding the admission process.
- 7. **NCC Student Volunteers** shall assist the teachers in the admission process.
- 8. Seating arrangement for Parents/Guardians shall be made in the Ground Floor. (Action: Gopal Das)
- 9. Proper Drinking Water & Cleaning of the college campus shall be arranged. (Action: Gopal Das)
- 10. Other guidelines regarding admission 2023-24 shall be notified as and when required.
- 11. Regular Classes of 2<sup>nd</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup>Semesters shall continue as usual.
- 12. All Faculty Members should remain present in the college from 10.30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Dr. Sukla Singha

Senda Sing

Convenor, Admission Committee Swami Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya Mohanpur, West Tripura Haradkan Saha.

Dr. Haradhan Saha Principal Swami Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya Mohanpur, West Tripura

## Copy to:

- 1. Notice Boards 1 & 2
- 2. College Website
- 3. All Faculty members for information & compliance